

Proceedings of the Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 11th September, 2013

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Thomas Murray in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

B Anderson R Wood

C Fox

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

N Buckley J Dowson
D Cohen M Rafique
P Harrand E Taylor

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

J Dunn P Davey
L Mulherin M Iqbal
K Renshaw E Nash

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

J Harper P Grahame A Lowe P Gruen

J McKenna

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

D Congreve A Blackburn
A Gabriel D Blackburn
A Ogilvie J Hardy

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

C Gruen M Dobson
T Hanley A McKenna
T Murray

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

R Grahame R Harington
M Ingham A Hussain
A Khan K Maqsood

GUISELEY & RAWSON MORLEY NORTH

G Latty B Gettings

P Latty P Wadsworth T Leadley

HAREWOOD

A Castle

S Varley

HEADINGLEY

M Hamilton J Walker N Walshaw

HORSFORTH PUDSEY

B Cleasby D Collins C Townsley

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

J Akhtar G Harper C Towler

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

G Hyde V Morgan B Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

M Harland J Lewis K Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

B Atha J Illingworth L Yeadon

MIDDLETON PARK

J Blake K Groves P Truswell

MOORTOWN

R Charlwood S Hamilton A Sobel

MORLEY SOUTH

N Dawson J Elliott

OTLEY & YEADON

C Campbell R Downes S Lay

M Coulson J Jarosz R Lewis

PUDSEY

K Bruce S Golton D Nagle

ROUNDHAY

G Hussain C Macniven **B** Urry

TEMPLE NEWSAM

J Cummins M Lyons K Mitchell

WEEWOOD

J Bentley S Bentley J Chapman

WETHERBY

A Lamb J Procter G Wilkinson

41 Appointment of Honorary Alderman

It was moved by Councillor Wakefield, seconded by Councillor Castle and supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Alec Hudson Don Wilson

Council rose at 1.35 pm.